Be regular and disciplined! #AtoZChallenge

“A disciplined mind leads to happiness, and an undisciplined mind leads to suffering.” ~ Dalai Lama XIV, ‘The Art of Happiness’

Let’s do a pity party online!

All you need to get is a cake. Don’t worry about that too. I’ll share the recipe out here, and you can head over to my home to get the ingredients (if you’re short of it, but I don’t think you’ll ever need extras from me!)


Recipe for ‘Blogging Disaster’ Cake:

Serves 1 person, for a really long time

Preparation time: It can take weeks, months and even years.

Ingredients:

3 cup of ‘irregular posting’ powder

1 cup of ‘irregular reading of blog posts by others in the community’ sauce

1 cup of ‘not replying to your own comments’ candy

1 cup of ‘duty-amnesia inducing’ milk

2 tbsp of ‘not doing research for your blog posts’ water

3 large cartons of ‘excuses eggs’

1 tbsp of ‘undisciplined’ liqueur

Method:

Mix in all the ingredients. Put in Blog-oven. Once done, serve hot, with a dash of whipping cream. Pun intended.


Now that you’ve got the cake ready and out of the way, come on over to the pity party. Let’s vent about our blogging problems!

You know what? That know-it-all blogger ACTUALLY unfollowed me on Twitter. Like, who does she think she is? Her blog has just five followers. Before I unfollowed her back.” Hi-5!

Yeah, that’s so mean. But what’s meaner? I read blog posts by this one blogger, and she has not replied to my comments, or hopped over to my blog for a quick read. How ungrateful!”

That’s so bad! And you know what? There’s this one person who thinks he’s smart, because he’s sharing all my blog posts from my early days as a blogger. How embarrassing!”

And thus, we all go on chatting about our blogging woes, till my chef prepares a tonic for us. This tonic is called ‘Blogging Disaster Antidote’. We all sip on our tonics, and feel refreshed, REJUVENATED! It makes us feel like we’ve never felt before: wanting to blog ASAP!

Thanks to your requests, I torture the chef to share the recipe with me before he leaves for the day. Here you go!


 Recipe for ‘Blogging-Disaster’ Antidote Tonic

Serves as many people who come in contact with the person who consumes it

Preparation time: It could take weeks, months and years, depending on the individual person’s capacity.

Ingredients

3 cups of ‘tolerant behaviour online’ milk

1 cup of ‘understanding’ tonic

1 cup of ‘comment generosity’ sauce

1 cup of ‘reading blog posts by other bloggers’ powder

1 tbsp on ‘humility and honesty’ liqueur

3 large boxes of ‘planning your editorial calendar’ chocolate

A pinch of aged ‘dedication’ cheese

Method:

Whip up in a jiffy. Consumer as soon as possible. Without any fancy garnish.

R for AtoZChallenge 2017 Fabulus1710


R for 2017

Wassup, happy readers! This post is written for the #AtoZChallenge, and this is the third year I’m participating in this challenge. Do keep cheering me on all through this month, as I’m hell-bent on scoring a hat-trick in 2017, at the age of 18!  My theme for this year is : The Encyclopedia of Blogging Memories, Feelings and Lessons.

You can check out my #AtoZChallenge 2015 (Theme: Harry Potter and Hogwarts) and 2016 (Theme: Weird Words) posts, and support my awesomeness!

Here’s a special question for you to answer todayTalk about how you stay disciplined in blogging.  Do pity-parties like these help to vent out negative emotions you feel about blogging?

~The-Blogging-Curator

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. BellyBytes says:

    I love your recipes for blogging disaster and the antidotes too! I don’t mean to sound patronising but you are wise beyond your years. Couldn’t find your posts in my long list of to read …. will catch up with the missing letters

    Like

  2. Now that antidote is pretty thoughtful! I struggle with topics every once in a while. Especially when alphabets matter. #brainstorming
    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Cheers!

    Like

  3. The antidote sure is nice, but I’m way too busy eating the disaster cake most of the time 😛

    Like

  4. Wow!! “Fabulously” written drives the point to lazy people like me

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

