I Promise | Day 7 #BarAThon

Sunday, 7th August 2016

Dear Diary,

I’ve told all my friends in school to eat more carrots and not read under blankets.

I’ve also told them not to watch much TV or stare at the computer/video game screen for longer durations.

I’ve also promised mom that I will wear my spectacles 24×7 except when sleeping. And not sit too close to the TV.

I told Dad to teach me some asanas or any exercise that will help me see better.

I’ve also told that friend of mine to not teach me tricks, but to teach me ways to keep my specs thin and shiny, just like his.

I don’t know what else to do. Can you suggest some tips, dear diary?

pinky-swear-329329_960_720

Anyways, it’s time for me to go shopping now. Can you think of some other things that may help me improve my eyesight? And not give mom more heart attacks?

For now,

Good bye!


7

Hola! In case you’re wondering whether this post is a throwback to one of my diary entries, let me correct you.

I’m participating in Blog-A-Rhythm’s Bar-A-Thon! This entire week, I will be posting daily, based on the prompts given at BAR’s blog. Each post will be presented in a diary entry format. I have selected a theme to base my posts on, and the theme is “The Spectacled Journey”.

Many of us may or may not remember those weird days when we were diagnosed as myopics and given glasses to wear. This theme celebrates those fearsome days, which now serve as fodder for jokes and nostalgic memories.

I do hope that you enjoyed these posts! It’s been an amazing week interacting with you folks. Do share your memories of the #BarAThon in the comments, and tweet about it too!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Vinodini says:

    What an interesting theme to write on, Mithila! Congratulations on completing the BAR-A-THON successfully.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Vinodini! 😀

      Like

  2. Shailaja V says:

    First time here this week thanks to the crazy blog hopping, Mithila 🙂 And I love this theme you’ve chosen. Will try and catch up on the other posts soon 🙂 Thanks for being part of BAR and the #BarAThon as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was waiting for the Queen of Blogging to step into my humble abode, you know! But yes, there were too many things to handle, to make #BarAThon a great success! ❤🙌🎉

      I hope we do have such marathons more and more often. It just brings the members of the community so close to each other! 😀

      Once a regular at the B-A-R, always a regular at the B-A-R! Cheers Shailaja ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beat About The Book says:

    I think between you, your dad and mom you’ve got it covered. Good luck with the glasses and don’t disappear now that the challenge is at an end. Do keep dropping by.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes yes! This #BarAThon has got me reading blogs I haven’t read before, and I sure will check out the links via the group and keep reading your amazing posts!

      Thank you for being such a #fabFollower ❤😀

      Like

  4. Tarang sinha says:

    Oh, nice theme to write on this prompt. Just keeping all the promises would help a lot, and your eyesight will be absolutely fine!

    Best wishes. Keep writing ☺

    Like

  5. RamyaRao says:

    Hi Mithila,

    I loved the theme of yours, I being a chashmish too. :p
    Anyway, you should not read while traveling -another advise. I don’t follow it.
    Happy friendship day: 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mahn, I couldn’t even read while traveling to my exam centre!

      Thank you Ramya! Glad to know that you loved the theme 🙂 ❤

      Like

  6. Rajlakshmi says:

    There was a time when I wanted to wear specs… even zero powered ones because everyone looked so intelligent and sophisticated wearing them 😀 Keep all your promises 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There’s one class of people who think that people wearing specs are smart, and the others who think that those people are ‘chashmish’ 😀

      Will surely do so 😛
      Thank you Rajlakshmi ❤😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. kalaravi16 says:

    Nah! No more tips! You’re doing beautifully as it is! Wonderful way to culminate this delightful theme. Cheers dear 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it, Kala. Thank you 😀❤

      Like

  8. To the extent of sounding repetitive, I loved reading all your posts on the theme ‘The spectacled journey’ for 2 big reasons – One I am one chashmish, has been since the age of 9, sparingly, and continuously since the age of 13. So its been 22 years now. Two, I love your sense of humour and easy going language and expression. Great going Mithila 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really makes me happy to read this feedback, dear. I started off with this theme hoping that like minded fellow bloggers like you would reciprocate my feelings. Turns out you guys loved it! ❤

      Thank you so much, dear. I do hope to continue wowing you with more instances of my fabulus humour! 😁💟

      Liked by 1 person

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

