Two weeks of #AtoZChallenge

 

We don’t know who we are until we see what we can do. – Martha Grimes

 

You may have thought that daily blogging was impossible when you started the #AtoZChallenge journey. You may have taken up this challenge to challenge yourself. The first week was a fairytale, with many bloggers hopping over to your blog, reading your posts and sharing them. As the second week rolled in, the excitement level dimmed and the number of cheerleaders diminished. Still, you somehow managed to write every day, search for the relevant photos, and hit the post button before the day changed. And that’s how you’ve completed two weeks of the challenge! *phew*

Unlike me, most of you bloggers are working professionals, with deadlines to complete. A family to look after. And various other personal goals and commitments. Adding to this, the challenge adds a daily deadline to the already hectic schedule. Publishing a blog post is just one aspect: Commenting and reading posts also forms an important part of April. I sincerely wish to thank all of you bloggers who make time to read my blog posts, and leave encouraging and heartfelt comments on them. Thank you so much!

The best post of the week (in my opinion) is the I for Indefatigable post. I thoroughly enjoyed writing it, and many of you loved the story of me running like a banshee to correct a stupid spelling error!

Three of my favourite blog posts from this week:

  1. K for Kind Strangers at The Address: It is such a beautiful specimen of human kindness. A must read. It will make you believe in the humanity in humans again.
  2. L for Light My Fire at Whimsical Compass: I don’t have words to describe this poem, I’ll never be able to do justice to it. Read it, and you’ll be left tongue-tied too, only able to utter the word “Brilliant!”
  3. J for JK Rowling at Reem Writes: Last year, I had written about JK Rowling for my J for post. And this year, Reema wrote a letter to her, and I thoroughly identified with it!

Three bloggers I’ve come to worship by now:

  1. The Era I Lived In.: Her theme for the challenge is Parenting. And trust me, every post that she has written for it is brilliant. In terms of flow of writing, and content, and in bringing a smile to the reader’s face. She brings out the struggles of parenting in a way that will leave you not only looking for questions, but also with answers on your screen. How she accomplishes it, I don’t know. But if it gets a teenager’s head nodding, what she’s talking about makes sense! Another thing I love about this blogger, she makes time to leave a really sensible comment on your blog post. This is really an invaluable lesson that every blogger must learn!
  2. Kala Ravi @ Relax-n-Rave : Her theme for the challenge is “Home and Interiors”. I have absolutely no idea about interior decorating. Nothing at all. But when I finish reading her posts, I have a full tank of new information in my brain. And that’s what keeps me coming back for more! Each of her posts is supplemented with pictures, as the theme calls for it. She gives an explanation about terms that many of us are unaware of. And she makes it seem so simple! You must read her posts if you are planning to re-decorate your home, or decorate it for the first time.
  3. Nibha @ Expressions : Nibha is doing the challenge for the third time this year. Her theme is “Fiction”. So far, she’s done three stories. One in each week of April, a new chapter every day. Each day brings a new twist to the story. Each week has a story with a new moral to learn and a different aspect of life to see. You must catch up on her stories now, before she starts the new one next week. I’m sure you’ll love them too!

 

This is the part where I motivate you to keep A-Zing. Keeping in mind that it’s terribly hot, I’m sending some cool snow and ice, to keep you calm and collected as you blog daily!

snow-1217124_960_720
Image source: Pixabay

Happy Sunday, and do rest and relax today. You’ve earned it, specially after blogging and prepping for almost two weeks! The next two weeks are yet to be conquered 🙂

~The-Amateur-Critic

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Vinay Leo R. says:

    Ah. Yeah. I agree. The second week feels more tiring than the first in A to Z 🙂 I was trailing this week. Just caught up to N. I have enjoyed your posts so far, MM.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      What matters is that you caught up. And I hope you’ve scheduled a few more posts, just in case 🙂
      Cheers, and all the best foe the next two weeks 😊

      Like

  2. Rian Durant says:

    Thank you for the motivational post! Just in time as there is a bit of a fatigue in me already. I’m one of those people with day jobs and family and few story projects. But I’m happy with the challenge and will keep az-ing. Thank you also for all the nice words I learnt from you. ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      I personally feel that the people who do this challenge along with juggling everything else are really to be commended. It makes me stop whining about the backlog of comment-replying and blog post sharing et al! 🙂
      Thank you so much dear, and have a great week ahead!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My Era says:

    {Hugs} Mithila ♥
    The most striking thing about this beautifully crafted post is its honesty. I really don’t have words to type after reading that warm, inspiring testimonial.
    Your selection of the three top posts is fantastic and so are Kala’s & Nibha’s blogs.
    For me the first week of the A to Z challenge was tougher than the second because I was working at getting used to reading as many blogs I could and also trying to write posts on my own. But now I am a lot chilled out.
    Though the best bit has been coming across fabulous blog buddies like yourself who write equally wonderful blog-posts and comments 🙂
    Thank you so much for making my mundane Sunday so awesome.
    Keep rocking!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      I read this comment via email yesterday. Twice. And now before replying, I read it again. Thrice. *hugs* ❤
      Honestly, this is one of the few comments I will always remember, and reread when I feel dejected about writing. But I hope that I don't feel sad about blogging or writing now, because I have amazing blog buddies like you!
      I'm glad you liked the selection of the posts and bloggers. I must say (like I always say) your blog posts are like perfection. It just has this beautiful flow of words and intricacy of ideas and emotional connect with the reader. More and more people need to read your blog, dear 🙂
      Reading a beautiful comment like this made my Sunday a little more cheerful too 😉😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Keep blogging 😃😃
    I love your blogs
    And I thought to make my own dictionary, inspired by your love for words where I will add all those words that I learn .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Aww Dixita 😊❤
      I would be honoured if you would do that. You could add another little thing to your dictionary: Your version of the interpretation / significance of the word in real life. You’ll surely enjoy making the dictionary 😁
      P.S.: Now I can demand to see the autographs, as well as this dictionary 😉

      Like

  5. Nibha says:

    That’s very sweet of you to mention me. I’m glad that you liked my stories. 🙂
    Yes, as a twenty-something working professional it’s getting tougher this year to catch up with other bloggers. I manage to schedule my posts one day ahead but I’m lacking far far behind when it comes to commenting. I think I will continue to read other A-Zs even in the month of May!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Your stories keep me waiting to read the next instalment, and I have to search for the link immediately when I log into Facebook! 😀
      True that. But as you said, you can read the blog posts by others A-Zers in May too. Then you can read it your own leisure and pace, and comment away! 😊
      Cheers Nibha, and all the best for this next week!
      P.S.: The Princess story is shaping up nicely 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nibha says:

        This made me so happy! I hope this be genre works out well, I’m quite nervous about this one. Thanks for the support! I hope to get back on track this week! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. fabulus1710 says:

          #YouCanDoIt 😊😎

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Nibha says:

            Thank you so much! 🙂

            Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

