One week of #AtoZChallenge

 

“Million dollar ideas are a dime a dozen. The determination to see the idea through is priceless.” ~ Robert Dieffenbach

 

It’s been a week and three days into April. And I’ve seen many of these million dollar ideas blossom into priceless blog posts through the #AtoZChallenge ! Themes ranging from flash fiction to women of substance have dominated the blogosphere. I’ve seen motivational themes. Some blog posts make me LOL out of my chair. Some blog posts make me hit the share button immediately. Bloggers who boost me up to keep writing all through April! (I know I’ve scheduled all my blog posts at 00.00, yet :P)

Blogchatter asked us to name three personal favorites from our own seven posts. But the self-deprecating teenager that I am, I’m sharing just one. I specially loved writing the G for Gauche post. The idea to write the post in that particular way popped up as I was typing it down. None of my spontaneous posts so far have been a raging hit. But this one surely has. 🙂

I’d rather share three of my favourite posts from my fellow bloggers. They’re not in order of ranks or anything. I loved them all.

  1. Cookie Crumbs Inc. – C for Chutzpah 
  2. The Address – D for Dreams 
  3.  Hot Cup of Kaapi – E for Emojis

And, top three blogs that I’ve learnt the link to by-heart (I can only remember things that I really love and appreciate)

  1. Whimsical Compass – I know I don’t comment much here. But the posts are superb, and I don’t want to spoil it by my weird half-baked comments.
  2. The Address – Features here again! But I love the flow of writing, and someone who writes good flash fiction just makes me go ‘wooooow’!
  3. Reem Writes – I’ve read a few posts on and off here before, but the theme at this blog is ‘Letters’. And the letters this blogger has written to books, her dad, and engineering. Just fab!

I think I’m going to stick with this way of presentation for my Sunday round-up posts. Aye or Nay?

child, happy, bubbles
Grabbed this pic from pixabay.com

Happy Sunday! I’m blowing you some bubbles of happiness and strength. Eight down, eighteen more to go 🙂

~The-Amateur-Critic

‘Finding next level blog love through #AtoZChallenge with @Blogchatter ‘

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Av8tor1988 says:

    I didn’t realize we could do Sunday wrap-up posts. It’s still Saturday where I am.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Here in the eastern hemisphere, we’re always ahead of you folks:D

      Like

  2. CM says:

    Thank you so much Mithila!! I mean I am barely able to stay afloat with this theme. Its challenging as I’ve never done this before – write fiction that is. And comments like these make me believe my apprehensions are perhaps ill placed .
    Am so thrilled to read such positive words day in day out from you and I have to say that you leave some of the sharpest , smartest comments on my page. I guess both of us have achieved to a certain degree what we wanted to from this challenge. Me getting into a daily blogging habit and you making some very well articulated and insightful comments 🙂
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      You’ve never written flash fiction before? :O It sure doesn’t seem that way 🙂
      I keep spreading as much love I can through my comments. If I don’t know what to comment, I’d rather abstain from saying anything! And your fiction posts really are great. They deserve the best well-thought-of comments ❤
      Yes, you do remember the comments resolution, don't you? I read the paragraph in your round-up post, and felt a little boost of happiness 🙂
      Cheers, and keep going, Chandni!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Vinay Leo R. says:

    Some fabulous blogs in the A to Z challenge, yes. 🙂 I’ve enjoyed reading your word interpretations. 😀 Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Yeah! Your Harry Potter theme reminds me of the great fun I had last year while doing my posts.. 🙂

      Like

      1. Vinay Leo R. says:

        Do drop by my H. 🙂 I’ve written on Hogwarts, you’d like that. 😀 I’m waiting for May, so I can return to your fun last year.

        Like

  4. Congratulations 😝😝
    You again made me laugh …that going LOL ON chair one line 😂😂

    Enjoyed reading , I love them too 😉
    And guide me on learning words na ?

    Good luck (^.^)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Some posts actually make me do that! 😛
      Yes, Shalini and Ramya’s post are fab ❤

      Obviously girl, DM me anytime! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😂😂this is good

        Like

  5. Lata Sunil says:

    Thank you Mithila..you have made my day and motivated me to write more. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Dia and Sameer are such a beautiful couple, and your posts about them don’t seem cheesy or sprinkled with an extra does of lovey-dovey. They’re like observing the daily life of this couple! That’s why I like your posts 🙂
      Keep going, and all the best! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mithila! You have brought so much energy to the blogchatter community love ❤ So looking forward to all of you bring your posts together again and again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      I guess that’s the up-side of having a bubbly teenager on your team. You always have someone to say to poke the rest, and disturb them to get them active 😀
      Yes, two more Sunday round up posts, and then May 1st will be the challenge round up post, right? Awaiting Blogchatter emails 😛
      Much love, Richa ❤

      Like

  7. An interesting post on French cuisine and enjoyed reading it:)

    Like

  8. Thank you Mithila for all those wonderful comments on my posts, for sharing them and most importantly for this. Each comment means so much to me and you have been supporting me throughout April. And I love your weird words and the way you present those weird words. Love ya ❤

    Like

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      There’s still a lot more of April to go, Reema 🙂
      Thank you too for all the love and support. I hope we stay as blogbuddies even after the challenge is over ❤
      Cheers and hugs! 🙂

      Like

  9. RamyaRao says:

    Mithila, I love your weird words and your sense of humor has kept me coming back to your posts. I don’t comment much but I love reading them. And Aurora is my favorite. I have told you that already. Haven’t I ? Looking forward to read more from you. 🙂

    Like

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Yes you did 🙂 I’m glad that you still remembered the word!
      It’s okay if you don’t comment a lot. Just remember to read the posts well, and absorb all the information that you can. That’s the main aim of this theme- learning new words 🙂
      Seventeen more posts to go! Cheers 😀

      Like

  10. Alexis says:

    I like the idea of highlighting other posts that I enjoyed. Nice!

    Creative Staycation

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

