And Fab is back!

Hello! Allow me to introduce myself
My name is Shady
So nice to meet you
It’s been a long time sorry I’ve been away so long
My name is Shady
I never meant to leave you.

Okay. Jokes apart. The name is Fabulus, and yes, I never meant to leave you.

The blog hiatus ends today. After four months of weaning myself off Blogger, twitter and Instagram. I’m back, and trying to not flood social media with needy tweets and posts like – “Hey! Look at me I’m back and fighting strong in the battle of the wordsmiths!”

Looks like I went overboard with that again.

But that’s not all that Paradise has to offer. I promised you information about the novel, and here it is. I will start editing the novel by Monday. ( “Hopefully. She can’t even remember the name of the characters of her novel”, said Fab. “Give me a break. Memorizing names of stupid professors is exhausting”, I replied). About publishing the novel, I would go for .pdf for all of you who know me personally. And Wattpad for the rest. Do give me your suggestions about this.These four months have served to be like the Fields of Asphodel. And now, as I walk stealthily into Elysium, I feel stronger and better. Through those four months, I felt constant urges to write, jot down my thoughts and hit the publish button. I kept noting them down, whenever I could spare time from Integration and Company Accounts. As a result, I have a few blog posts ready right now, waiting to be read by you amazing followers.

Some other things that I’m planning to start on.
1. Buzzfeed. If you follow me on twitter, you know that I’m a Buzzfeed maniac. And now it’s time for me to start posting my own hilarious posts and dumb quizzes out there.
2. Participate religiously in blogging contests and join some Blogger groups online. Now this is something I still haven’t checked out.
3. Reading blog posts and actively commenting. Yes, I will do it. From tomorrow. :p
4. Instagramming poems and pics that my horrible Lumia clicks. The poems may be infrequent now, and the quality of the pics will surely change come June. #NewPhone
5. Uhh. Can’t remember all the plans I had made and castles I had dreamt of when scribbling English essays in my sleep. Will keep you folks posted on anything Fabulus wants to start doing.

Before I start off afresh, I would love to thank a few people who made it possible. First of all, my dad, mom and sis. Honestly, when I started writing the novel, it was a total secret. I could almost imagine their shrieks: “You’ve got Boards coming up!” And to be honest, even I was pretty unsure if I could handle writing and studies together. I took it up as a challenge, and yeah.

Okay. I’ll stop bragging about myself and get back to thanking you folks.

Bloggers and friends, it’s time for me to start bringing a smile back on your faces through my weird posts and fabulous writings. I do hope to make you proud, and promise to never leave you again.

Some cupcakes to celebrate?
Some cupcakes to celebrate?

Gosh, it’s good to be back where I belong.

~Back-from-zombie-land

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Glad to see you back online and blogging again πŸ™‚
    And well, I would say completing the NANOWRIMO and having an entire novel in your hands is a pretty big achievement – It's a once in a lifetime thing which less than 0.001% of the world can claim to have accomplished!
    Doing it and balancing your studies simultaneously makes you a genius! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the welcome, doc!
    I try not to let that achievement get to my head though! I will only be proud about it, once I have a complete book, ready for e-publishing!

    A genius? Me? *looks around* Well maybe!

    Thank you so much for stopping by! Heading over to your blog right now πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Good to see you back Mithila! Woah, written you first novel? Awesome girl πŸ™‚ Looking forward to your fab posts πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Thank you so much, Reema!
    Yup! I will let you know when it's done.. I'll email the pdf to you so you can read it and tell me how you liked it πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Congratulations on completing your first novel. That too in the year you had your boards! You rock! πŸ˜€
    So glad to have you back! πŸ™‚

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

