Magic of Music


Wearing your headphones and swaying to the tunes playing on your iPod may seem like the passing fashion. But it is here to stay. This is because of many reasons I am going to enumerate.
 
Music has been known to beat the blues. Listening to your favourite song can surely lift your spirits. Being a music maniac myself, I have observed a phenomenon. Your mood can change with the type of music you hear. You may hear the song ‘You make me feel’ and be on top of the world, but the next moment if your player booms ‘Somebody’s me’ you may fall into a melodramatic mood. Sometimes the way the crooner sings or even the beat of the song catches your fancy. The magnetic voice of an accomplished singer attracts you in a way that you cannot escape its tight clasp. You can identify the feeling being emoted by the singer. Music has the power to bring back old memories, good or bad, angelic or devilish, and thus a change in mood is brought about.
 
Another interesting fact is that there is a genre for the fainthearted as well as the brave hearts. By this I am referring to the Country genre and the Heavy Metal genre. There is a song which caters to the needs of every human being owning a music system. A song for celebration, one for gloomy days. On a day of heartbreak and on a day of new love, be sure to find the appropriate song on the Internet or on the racks.
 
Music is like dialysis. It takes out all the negative energy in you and replaces the void with calmness, relaxation and a desire to get on with your life. Music can bring life to a movie which has no strong plot. In drama, it can be used to enhance the feeling required to be appreciated by the audience, to draw their attention to a particular scene, or simply to make a scene more lively.
 
Music has the power to inspire. surely I mean that, how else do you think I got the idea to pen this inspiration?
 
Don’t you agree? 😀
 
~Truly-Madly-Deeply-Into-Music 
14 Comments Add yours

  1. Music is a friend for all times! 🙂 Well written, Mithila.

    Like

  2. Ok, I don't know if my earlier comment got posted, I can't see it. Anyway, I'll post it again:

    Music definitely has the power to affect your moods. And I do mouth lyrics and shake my head to the tunes, that too in public spaces, much to the amusement of onlookers. I can't help myself sometimes!

    Like

  3. Music is like poetry .

    We were stranded near the Khardungla Pass. The scarce of being buried in an avalanche and the freezing chill made us see stars in daylight. Bit the Bollywood music which the driver had put on assuaged the grim situation.

    Like

  4. Parul says:

    Music,Music and more music. There is nothing like, stop this music 😉
    What I don;t like is people crossing roads and listening to music. That's so unsafe.

    Like

  5. Well, look at that, a music connoisseur. Do me a favor? Send some good music my way? My playlist is so droopy, it's hitting the floor.

    Like

  6. Yes it is!
    Thank you so much, Vinitha! 🙂

    Like

  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  8. Hahahahahha Sreesha!
    Atleast mouthing the lyrics is acceptable to some extent.
    Imagine a seventeen year old almost breaking into a jig at he railway station? Now that's weird! :p

    Like

  9. It actually is!
    Yes, music surely helped you during that situation, Kalpana!

    Like

  10. Hahahahaahha Parul! Don't stop the music! 😀
    Aah. Then you wouldn't approve of me walking roads without a care in the world – only earphones plugged into my ears.
    Well, I've actually tried cutting down the number of hours I listen to music. But I can't! #MusicAddict 😀

    Like

  11. Aha *blushes at being called a music connoisseur* :p
    I'll suggest a few songs that currently make my mood go all peppy –
    Lean On- Major Lazer
    Cool For the Summer – Demi Lovato
    Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran
    This Kiss – Carly Rae Jepsen
    Hope that's good enough? 🙂

    Like

  12. Aseem says:

    Music has the power to soothe our nerves even in the most toughest of situations. There's something which music brings which is more than enough to soothe our nerves.

    Like

  13. Exactly!
    I just told you about not being in a good mood.
    I heard this song “Just Give Me a Reason” by Pink
    And now I feel tons better 🙂

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

