Quote 1 #3DayQuoteChallenge

Let me begin by apologizing for the delay. I was tagged for this challenge somewhere in July By Aseem Rastogi and Vinitha Dileep . And I’m doing the challenge now. 

 
SO my theme for these 3 days is, of course, Harry Potter! We’re just out of our favourite author’s birthday celebration, totally hungover with the Harry Potter series! I’m gonna select three of my favourite quotes from three of my favourite characters in the Harry Potter series.. Starting with my soul-buddy, Luna Lovegood! 
 
The things we lose always come back to us in the end, if not always in the way we expect.
 
 
Luna may have been an eccentric weirdo gal. But to me, she’s like a role model. ❤
 
As always, Luna speaks in riddles, just like the eagle on the door of the Ravenclaw tower. She speaks in metaphors. “The things we lose” refers to not only the physical things we misplace. But also, the people we lose, the people who walk with us till we reach a certain crossroad, and then take another route, a route away from us. It also refers to our abilities. And specially for a writer, his/her short-term inability to write sense. “Writer’s block” is a fancy word which most writers throw around in their tweets  and make big statements about. But the ones who are really affected by it, can’t seem to compose a decent tweet too. Nor can they compose a sensible apology statement on Facebook. 
 
Coming back to us in the end” is the one moment we all wait for eagerly. We want lost things to be found. We want to regain our proficiency in a certain talent. And that’s exactly what Luna assures us of. The things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end. Things are gonna get restored, and they are gonna get back to normal. All we need to do is wait, have a little patience and trust in an unknown heavenly body.
 
Three cheers to Luna Lovegood! 🙂
 
Have you lost something you can’t seem to find? Physical or non-existential? Do add your view/experience in the comment section! 
 
~Harry-Potter-Quoter-For-Life

Next Quote
 
12 Comments Add yours

  1. Soumya says:

    Oh God! You might just hate me for not having read even a single book of the Potter series. I have no clue about the story or anything else. But the quote does make sense! 🙂

    Like

  2. Chicky says:

    Luna, despite being a weirdo, says some of the most insightful things at times. I love the way she looks at the world and life.

    Like

  3. Ooh loved it! Who are you tagging on day 1?

    Like

  4. This bit was already difficult (this is after the battle in the Ministry, right?), I was already bawling my eyes out, this just added to it. Sigh :'(

    Like

  5. I don't hate you Soumya. I will just Avada Kedavra you with my wand! 😀
    The quote does make sense, ain't it? That's the magic of the Harry Potter series. ❤

    Like

  6. Totally agree with you on that one, Chicky! 🙂

    Like

  7. I have to tag everyone on the last day! 😀

    Like

  8. Yes yes. After Harry goes in search of Nearly Headless Nick and pesters him about the ghost of Sirius.
    I still cry after reading that part. :/

    Like

  9. You know Mithila, you might be a little late in posting this, but t was perfect time for me. 🙂 The quote makes absolute sense. And I needed to read that, like right now. Thank you dearie.:)

    Like

  10. I'm glad that this quote and the blog post helped you feel better, Vinitha!
    Do take care, and keep smiling! 🙂

    Like

  11. Ls says:

    Lovely quote. Thanks for highlighting this character. I dont seem to have noticed her. Will check out when I watch again.

    Like

  12. Thanks so much, Lata!
    You didn't notice Luna! Then you've missed something in the Harry Potter series!
    Do check out her extremely weird ways in the book and in the movie.. The book highlights them in a better manner! 😀

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

