Drunk in Doughnut Love!

Happy Doughnut Day! Here’s a weird poem which combines my love for these gorgeous treats and my all time fave – Ice Tea! 

A marriage in Heaven! 



Drunk in Doughnut Love!

The eccentric scientist screamed out loud..
His 117th attempt at perfecting the Iced Tea Flavoured Doughnut was in the dustbin, totally not proud..

Banging his head against the just-arrived carton of blue milk..
He paced in the room trying to mentally adjust the ratios of flour and black silk..

“Never mind,” he said to himself, “I think the green oranges are to be blamed!”
As he set the kitchen-lab to order, he again cursed,

“I wish this blasted company hadn’t approached me with this gargantuan duty..”
Tripping over the fallen box of tutti-frutti,

He banged against the blunt laser-powered pastry cutter fallen on the floor.
Sprawled on the ground, he sat up, and swore.

And in a moment of sudden realization and dawn,
He screamed again, “Eureka! I think I need to add some more essence of prawn!”

_______________________


A weird poem inspired by the Wordy Wednesday prompt via Blog-A-Rhythm.. The prompt is – Scream..
18 Comments Add yours

  1. Shailaja V says:

    Weird is right 😉 No wonder your Blogger freaked out and refused to save the draft 😀 Nice take on the 'Scream' prompt.

    Like

  2. Hahahaha.. I thought that maybe Blogger freaked out coz I was copyrighting somebody's Ice Tea Doughnut recipe! 😀 But then I realized, not many people are as weird as I am! 😛

    Thanks Shailaja! 🙂

    Like

  3. Haha I agree with Shailaja. The eccentric scientist's experiment probably scared Blogger. 😛 Interesting take on the prompt. Cheers!

    Like

  4. Maybe now I'm on Blogger's Top 10 eccentric -and-danger-to-society list! 😛

    Cheers to you too! *clinks Ice Tea glass and stuffs a doughnut in mouth* *remembers good manners and shares them with you* 😀

    Like

  5. Chicky says:

    You write this weird stuff in verse? Wow!
    Brilliant take on 'scream'!
    Btw, iced tea is one of my fav drinks too! 😀

    Like

  6. Hehehe.. *takes the compliment to Fabulus* *she blushes* *Sends reply* – I'm planning to bring weird into my normal blog posts too!

    Yayayayaya! Now we have one more thing in common, Potter and Ice Tea! 😉

    Like

  7. Ls says:

    Wow Mithila.. I simply loved the flow of words and the freshness. Very good one.

    Like

  8. Shilpa Gupte says:

    Quite an experiment in the kitchen that was! Is the scientist you, by any chance? :))

    Like

  9. Yayayayaya! Your first comment on my blog, Lata!
    Thank you so much! 🙂

    Like

  10. Yeahhh! Get inspiration from the hottttt Mr. Ramsay once in a while 😉
    Jokes apart, I would love to eat an Ice Tea Flavoured Doughnut! *_*

    Like

  11. sulekkha says:

    Creative writing at its best. loved it.

    Like

  12. Thank you so much, Sulekkha! 🙂

    Like

  13. Aditi says:

    Quite an imagination!! I would love an ice tea flavored doughnut! 😀

    Like

  14. Hehe.. We can ask this scientist to send both of us these doughnuts once they're done!
    Mind you, we would be acting as guinea pigs for him!

    Like

  15. What a funny poem but the combination is my favorite too!! Nicely done!

    Like

  16. Hehe.. Thank you Indy! 🙂

    Like

  17. G. says:

    Holy vanilla! It is crazy creative in all its essence! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. fabulus1710 says:

      Hahaha, thank you 😃

      Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

