Z for Zonko’s and Honeydukes!

The magical places which the Hogwarts students could visit during the year to fill their bags and empty their pockets.. The place which Harry could visit, thanks to Fred and George’s help.. The place where Dumbledore’s Army had their first informal meeeting..
Pic source: Harry Potter Wikia.com

Zonko’s was the place that Fred and George frequented, in order to get a better view of their business strategy and goods. This helped them create a plan for Weasley Wizards Wheezes. Whereas Honeydukes was the favourite sweet shop for Ron, Harry, and Hermione. Not only the trio, but almost all the students at Hogwarts preferred the sugary warmth of this sweet shop. Zonko’s was for prats like Fred and George who always want a reason to be labelled as class clowns. And almost all Hogwarts students felt the need to disrupt lectures whenever possible in the fifth book. #Umbridge.


If you were to go to Hogsmeade, which place would you select from the two places? I would go to Honeydukes, my sweet tooth cannot be controlled even with the help of my braces! 😛


~Potterhead-and-Ravenclaw

15 Comments Add yours

  1. I'm pretty certain I'd literally explode with excitement if ever I found myself inside either of these two establishments.

    P.S: Congrats on making it to the end of the Challenge, Mithila. I'm so glad I stumbled upon your blog. 😀

    Like

  2. Haha.. For me, the shock of being in Honeydukes will wear off the moment I fish into my pocket for a Galleon!

    P.S. Thanks for being a dedicated reader and faithfully commenting on each and every blog post! 🙂

    Like

  3. Gehna Kapoor says:

    I would also go to Honeydukes! Sweets and goodies! *drools* 😀

    Like

  4. Hehe.. Foodies will never change their spots now, won't they? 😀

    Like

  5. Dee says:

    Oh gosh those excerpts make me want to reread the series again (not sure how many times I've read it). I definitely want to go to Honeydukes!

    Congrats on making it to the finish line!

    Just a thought, is there a spell you can use to blog? Kind of like Rita Skeeter's magic quill but for computers?

    Like

  6. Yeah! That's the main reason behind why I add excerpts.. so that people feel like returning back to Harry Potter! Maybe JKR is paying me some sort of a commission? No comments! 😀
    Thanks for the wishes!

    Just a thought, A spell you can use to blog? Hmm, now that's a nice question for a Potterhead..! What I would suggest is – wear the Diadem of Ravenclaw whenever you sit to type.. That's what I do! 😀

    Like

  7. Thanks for the wonderful step back into the Potterverse!

    Like

  8. Anytime! #Potterheads #Unite 🙂

    Like

  9. Rajlakshmi says:

    it was so nice to read excerpts from Harry Potter 😀 Loved that magical place 😀

    Like

  10. I know right! The best magical place ever.. #Hogwarts ❤

    Like

  11. That's an amazing take and magical, if JK reads, she would be surprised read this mind-boggling super duper interpretation of HP:)

    Like

  12. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Like

  13. Oh my! That's the best comment ever!
    I really do hope she reads the blog posts.. I'm desperately trying to attract her attention.. 😉

    Like

  14. Wow, I have loved everyone of your Harry Potter posts. I could quite happily have left comments on them all but I didn't want to spam your blog too much 😉 I really want to go have a Harry Potter marathon movie day now!
    Debbie
    http://www.myrandommusings.blogspot.com

    Like

  15. Glad you liked them! Really means a lot for a baby blogger like me!

    Yayayaya.. I already finished my movie marathon in the month of April! 😀

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

