My first Blogger award!

This is super amazing! Especially for someone who loves trophies like Lord Voldemort loved Horcruxes and polishes them with the fervour Filch had! I’m nominated for the Liebster Award by Here I Scribble! Thanks a ton for nominating me, dear!











So as per the rules, I need to inform the nominees about the previous rules (I love confusing people with sentences!)

Instructions for Nominees:
1. Link back to the person/blog who nominated you! Don’t forget to give a Thank You shout out.
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
3. Comment on this post with your link when you are done. I would love to see your answers!
4. Nominate 11 bloggers with under 200 followers, and give them 11 questions of your choice.
5. Remember to notify your nominees of their nomination and provide a link to your post.


So, the nominees are
Aishwarya

Janhavi

Michael

Vishal

Sarah

Vishal

Rachel

Kinya

Tamara

Stephanie

Julie

( Yup, there are two Vishals’.. not a typo.)

So, I received these questions from Here I Scribble


1. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
Ans: I would live in a castle somewhere in England, having strawberry and chocolate icing cup cakes and sipping on Iced Lemon Tea.

2. What really makes you angry?
Ans: When my friend betrays my trust. It really sucks. And I also get pissed off when people read messages and never reply. 

3. What makes you laugh the most?
Ans: Some stupid joke I read on WhatsApp makes me laugh. And most of the time, I end up laughing at the 9gag, 8crap and Teenager Post uploads on Facebook.

4. Who would you want to be stranded with on a deserted island?
Ans: Hmm, I’m mostly a misandrist, somewhat veering towards misanthropy. But I’d love to be stranded with someone who has read the Harry Potter series through and through. It would help start some amazing conversations. We could also “Accio” food whenever we want it!

5. What is the best gift you have been given?
Ans: My Kindle Paperwhite 3G + Wifi is the best gift ever. Also, a teddy bear I had received from my mum and dad for my 8th birthday.. his name is “Fluffy” (Only HP fans will get this reference)

6. What’s the most daring thing you’ve ever done?
Ans: I’m a horrible nasal singer. I actually recorded my voice and sent it on a WhatsApp group. I sang this song, “Just a Kiss” by Lady Antebellum. I don’t think I did justice to that song.

7. What’s the most unusual thing you’ve ever eaten?
Ans: Nope, I’m not the adventurous foodie nor the foodie with large pockets. Nothing as of yet in these 16 years of life.

8. If you had a warning label, what would yours say?
Ans: Watch me. I’m fabulus.

9. What three things do you think of the most each day?
Ans: Daniel Radcliffe, blogging, chocolate doughnuts.

10. What is one thing you will never do again?
Ans: Eat too many doughnuts? 

11. What is your proudest accomplishment?
Ans: Spell Bee all the way! Being a National Finalist of the HDFC Spell bee 2013 has been the best experience ever. I might do a throwback blog post on it some day.


So, my questions for the nominees:
1. Give me one word which describes you.
2. Which is your favourite blog post till date? Provide a link to that one (A blog post that you have written)
3. What is the one thing that you have to do every day?
4. Which is your favourite quote?
5. What is the one thing that you would love to do before you die?
6. Which do you prefer – Chocolate or cheese?
7. Give me one word in the dictionary that you would love to remove and the reason why.
8. If you had a choice between- love, riches, fame, intelligence, which one would you select and why?
9. If you had the opportunity to change your blog name, what would you change it to?
10. Name your favourite blogger till date. (A blogger whose posts you love to read)
11. Which do you prefer: twitter, facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn? Why?


So that’s me signing off. I’m continuing with the #AtoZChallenge . Don’t worry. Just took a break for one day. Will be back tomorrow with an amazing “G for..” post lined up


~I’m-‘so’ing-so-much-today-WTH-is-wrong? :/
14 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for the nomination, Mithila. I'll try my best to have an acceptance post up soon.

    Did you say deserted island?

    https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/99/cd/62/99cd6208325fa5fd19c2060e06ffebbb.jpg

    Like

  2. Angie Brill says:

    Congratulations! That is so exciting! Love your theme. ❤️

    Like

  3. No problems! I'll be waiting for a link to your post.. Do mention me on Twitter with a link in the tweet!
    As for the deserted island.. It's an imaginary situation. Don't get your hopes up! 😛

    Like

  4. Thanks for the wishes!
    Hope I have earned a dedicated follower! 🙂

    Like

  5. Thanks for the nomination! It's a good thing the A to Z thing is going on. It'll make it much easier to find my nominees. Well, I guess I have some homework to do here, but as a total Hermione, I can handle it.

    Like

  6. Yes! I found your blog via the #AtoZChallenge itself. And I'm glad I did!
    There's no doubt you are a true Hermione, your blog posts prove your point!
    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Like

  7. Congratulations Fabulous Mithila… And thanks for the nomination 🙂

    Like

  8. Thanks Vunderful Vishal 😉 (I'm trying to write like Viktor Krum! :-P)

    Like

  9. Great post! Loved reading your asnwers.
    Brownie points for HP references!
    —DT
    Here I Scribble

    Like

  10. Sarah Foster says:

    Congrats and thanks for the nomination! I hope it's ok if I don't do the post, though, because I've done it before 🙂 Finding more nominees is the hardest part!

    Like

  11. Glad you liked it! 🙂
    I'm off.. celebrating my well-deserved brownie points!

    Like

  12. Yup.. sure..I'll try and hunt for the previous Liebster award blog post instead!
    I totally agree.. finding more nominees is the hardest part!
    Thank goodness for the #AtoZChallenge .. !

    Like

  13. LOL. Okay. At least I offered. O:)

    Anyways. Here is that link to my acceptance post:

    http://www.michaelabayomi.com/2015/04/the-liebster-award.html

    Like

  14. Checked! and commented too!
    P.S. I admire your guts.. #Gryffindor 😛

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

