B for Bellatrix Lestrange

The one with the long, curly, jet black crazy hair. The one who cackled every time she smelt death. The one who waited in Azkaban for fifteen years just to see her Lord rise again. The one who treated Lord Voldemort with almost a lover’s affection. The one who shot that green jet of light at Sirius. The one who was rightly killed off by Molly Weasley.

Pic source: Harry Potter Wikia.com

The character of Bellatrix Lestrange has featured greatly in the 5th, 6th and 7th Harry Potter books. Her main goal in  life was to serve Lord Voldemort. She claimed to be the Lord’s right hand, and also openly proclaimed that she had learned all the tricks of the Dark trade from him. 

Her devotion towards Lord Voldemort was like a fangirl’s devotion to the Harry Potter series. True, everlasting and undying even in the face of death. You might have wondered whether evil characters in stories are capable of love. Bellatrix just proves this point.

The one thing I have noticed all this while is that Bellatrix’s love for Voldemort was one-sided. Dumbledore had once observed that Voldemort never really trusted anyone. Kept all his secrets to himself. He never referred to his followers as friends. In fact, none of his followers could claim to have understood his intentions and plans before they witnessed them with their own eyes. Bellatrix, on the other hand, thought that she was the one whom the Dark Lord trusted the most. 

But there’s one thing that I still can’t get my head around… This is after Bellatrix was killed off by Molly Weasley..


If he considered her to be his best lieutenant, why did he let her die? 

So, with this valid proof, I can conclude that Bellatrix was in love with Voldemort, who didn’t care a damn about her. The comments section is yours now. You can duel against me if you don’t believe this theory. 😛

 


~Potterhead-and-Ravenclaw

12 Comments Add yours

  1. OHMYGOD, are you doing HARRY POTTER?!?!?! Yesssss!! And Bellatrix. Wow was she evil. Deliciously evil. Wonderful choice. I can't wait to see who you pick tomorrow!!

    Good luck with the 2015 A to Z Challenge!
    A to Z Co-Host S. L. Hennessy
    http://pensuasion.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Yup! I'm a super crazy Potterhead! As you're the co-host, could you help me find similar bloggers like me? Please!
    Tomorrow is gonna be my favourite weirdo character.. 😉

    Like

  3. Can't wait for your blog on ronald weasley my fav character in the series

    Like

  4. That's great! There are gonna be two blog posts on Ronald.. Both on unexpected days!
    Stay tuned Himanshu! 🙂

    Like

  5. I have a confession to make. I am in love with Bellatrix Lestrange. More precisely, I am in love with Helena Bonham Carter, who portrays Bellatrix in the movies. I found myself wanting to kiss her the entire time she was onscreen doing evil deeds. Does that make me a naughty boy? 😀

    Like

  6. hahaha.. I personally thought that Bellatrix looked s-e-x-y!
    It's okay to have feelings for her.. I know a friend of mine who does! XD

    Like

  7. I totally agree – I think she always quite fancied being Mrs Voldemort. He knew she was into him and used it to his advantage
    Debbie
    http://www.myrandommusings.blogspot.com

    Like

  8. Exactly! So one of our favourite villains knows what it feels like to be used in love!

    Like

  9. Shalini says:

    I'm reading your Harry Potter posts again, Mithila. And girl, this one is great. I loved Bellatrix. She was scary and I hated her when she killed Sirius. Hated her with all my might that when Molly Weasley did the same to her, I was jumping with joy. This theory is convincing- Mrs.Voldemort. Haha! 🙂

    Like

  10. The moment I see or read about Bellatrix Lestrange, I grip my wand a little tighter. She's pure evil.

    This theory is convincing, ain't it? 😀

    Like

  11. shalzmojo says:

    Yum… Thats my opinion of your blog. What delicious stuff you have churned out on Harry potter. I am now so hooked that I am trawling your blog for Potter words more intensely than harry ever searched the horcuxs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Writing blog posts about Harry Potter is so awesome, thanks to to the amazing comments I get from you guys! These comments spur me on to write more about HP just to get your opinions about this fantasy world!

      Thank you so much Shalini 😀❤

      Liked by 1 person

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

