The Theory of Missing Someone

Just today I experienced an acute sensation of “something”.  Maybe that “something” was nostalgia. And I wondered what causes people to miss someone. Here are a few thoughts that came to my mind.
busan-1113822_960_720

Causes:
1. Listening to a song on the radio, which gets you into a “nostalgic” mode. Maybe you heard that song when that person was around, maybe that song was stuck in your head when you first spoke to that person, or maybe it’s his favourite song.
2. You pass by a place where you both had been together. This is the worst, because it brings back memories which are supported by audio and video and sensory data.
3. You do something that you once did together. It could be something as simple as walking into your favourite haunt. Or cracking a joke on the one person you commonly hated.
4. This reason, is not highly probable in all cases. But if it is, it can be easily detected. This leads to insomnia attacks, constant bringing up that person’s name in conversations, and lastly, constant mind-wanderlust, going into retrospect mode. I think you’ve figured it out. No need to say more.

Maybe this theory works, maybe it doesn’t. But then that four letter word spelled E-V-O-L backwards can have crazy effects on people.

~Missing-Adonis
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Katie Hunter says:

    This is so true-i can resonate with it all!
    great post
    katie-louu.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for your feedback!
    I know, many people have been texting me that they really could relate with this post! Maybe coz something that really happened in my life inspired me to write this!
    I will surely check out your blog! 👍

    Like

  3. samjothsashidharan says:

    Beautiful post 🙂

    Like

  4. Thanks for the feedback!
    I hope I can keep up this style of writing till the very end! 😊

    Like

  5. samjothsashidharan says:

    Now I saw the comment 🙂

    Like

  6. Parul says:

    That's a good one! And I can feel some E-V-O-L in the R-I-A 😀

    Like

  7. Hahah.. and I can feel some R-E-G-G-O-L-B E-V-O-L out here!
    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

    Like

If you're here, you might as well make your mark. This is true for your place in the world, and your presence on my blog. Go on, comment away!

